Pursue excellence in Education & Research with a futuristic approach and inculcate among the youth qualities of leadership and innovation guided by the teachings of Islam.
Vision :
An intellectual environment conducive for innovative teaching and learning * A culture of original research to address the future challenges* To build intellectual environment, raised with Islamic ethics and strengthened with free and open enquiry * High quality professional education meeting the local and global requirements * Emphasis on Islamic ethical values for inculcating the qualities of love, Patriotism and service to humanity.
banner1 banner2 banner3 banner4 banner5 banner6 banner7 banner8 banner9 banner10
     Quick Links
About UMDC
Vision & Mission
Madinah Foundation
Madinah Teaching Hospital
Medical Section
Dental Section
Foreign Collaborations


Notice Board
Upcoming Events
News & Updates
Digital Library
Academic Council of UMDC
Academic Council is the body comprising of all Head of Departments and Professors. It meets from time to time under the Chairmanship of the Principal to discuss various academic issues. It ensures timely completion of syllabii of all classes and each department has to present its progress in terms of lectures taken research work done and quality of patient care in the hospital. Constitution of academic council is as under:


Prof. Dr. A.G. Rehan, Principal UMDC




  • Prof Dr Muhammad Saeed
  • Prof Dr Abdur Rashid
  • Prof Dr Syed Akhtar Hussain Bukhari
  • Professor Dr Munir A Sheikh
  • Professor Dr Faqir Hussain
  • Prof. Dr. Liaqat Ali
  • Prof Dr Saif ud Din
  • Prof Dr Anwar Kamal
  • Prof. Dr. Aamir Ali Choudhry
  • Prof. Dr. Saadia Hameed
  • Prof Dr Abdul Haque
  • Prof Dr Sadia Khan
  • Prof Dr Muhammad Akram Malik
  • Prof. Dr. Haji M. Aslam
  • Prof Dr Khalid Mehmood Yahya
  • Prof. Dr. Salah ud Din Ayubi
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zahid Masood
  • Assoc Prof Dr Muhammad Ikram
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tanzeela Khalid
  • Assoc Prof Dr Iqbal Tahir
  • Assoc Prof Dr Mian Farrukh Imran
  • Assoc Prof Dr Nayab Aalia
  • Assoc Prof Dr Kaleem Shaukat
  • Assoc Prof Dr Aisha Sajid
  • Assoc Prof. Dr. Mubashara Naz
  • Assoc Prof Dr Muhammad Arshad Badar
  • Assoc Prof Dr Agha Muhammad Suhail Khan
  • Assistant Prof Dr Uzma Khanum
  • Assistant Prof Dr Qurat ul Ain
  • Senior Registrar Dr Tariq Javed
  • Senior Registrar Dr Hafiz Arsalan Wahid